Sos

I joined the Summer of Socks-along. This is my first KAL and, I must say, it is a bit intimidating. I am a slow knitter, so I’ll be lucky if I finish one pair in the three months allotted. I am really looking forward to participating though.

I’ve decided to knit a pair of socks for my Mahmoud. She bought me some Mountain Colors Bearfoot at Cast-on Cottage when I was last in Atlanta. It seems appropriate to knit a pair of socks for her with it. I’m using the Heelless Sleeping Socks pattern by Nancy Bush from Knitting Vintage Socks.
summer-of-socks.jpg

Mods:
Toe up
2 socks on 1 circular

This is my first time knitting two socks at once. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

